31. golden days

hi 🙂

It’s been kind of a meh few weeks for me. I’ve been in a funk about my grades and what I’m going to do with my life, etc., etc. I was sitting around stewing and drowning my feelings in Nutella and Netflix when I realized that getting out of the house would help improve my mood. So I grabbed a camera and my brother and we journeyed down to Starbucks.

VSCO Cam-1.jpg-2.jpeg

Shirt – Urban Outfitters$29 

After getting this Truly Madly Deeply shirt from UO, I’ve been browsing through some of their other stuff and it’s pretty rad. Having almost no t-shirts for spring and summer can be my excuse for buying more of their shirts because 1. it’s true! I’m very unprepared as usual, and 2. ughhhhh how I want them.

VSCO Cam-1.jpg-1

Jeans – Madewell, $128 (on sale now!)

My new Madewell jeans are softer than soft, as well as being this cool red-brown color (technical name? chocolate raisin). Also, I may have found my new favorite garage to take photos in front of.

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

Yep, this is definitely a cool garage. I’d keep a car in here. Or maybe not. Because I have no car and the inside of said garage probably isn’t as nice (sorry to the garage owners). I should probably stop talking about this, but it’s not the last you’ll see of it.

The following photos are by far my favorite ones taken today. They look so cool! Congratulations, brother.

VSCO Cam-1.jpg-3

Bag – Vera Pelle (similar)

VSCO Cam-1.jpg-4

Writing this and going out definitely brightening my mood…except for the fact that now I’m back in my room listening to sad Elvis songs (Can’t Help Falling in Love makes me cry every time). A+ for effort, right?

Until next week!

kisses,

m xx

photographs by my brother

2 thoughts on “31. golden days

Leave a comment